“Our Town”

Fox Country Players and the Waubonsee Department of Community Education announce the cast for their upcoming production of Our Town, by Thorton Wilder.

Our Town is a classic American play written by Thorton Wilder that has been performed for over eighty years. The story follows the small town of Grover’s Corners through three acts: “Daily Life,” “Love and Marriage,” and “Death and Eternity.” Narrated by a stage manager and performed with minimal props and sets, audiences follow the Webb and Gibbs families as their children fall in love, marry, and eventually – in one of the most famous scenes in American theatre – die. It has been described by Edward Albee as “…the greatest American play ever written”.

Performances of Our Town will be April 5-7, 2018 (Friday, Saturday – 7 p.m.; Sunday – 2 p.m.) at the Waubonsee Community College Sugar Grove Campus Auditorium. Rehearsals will begin in February and will be held at the Waubonsee Auditorium (Sugar Grove) in the evenings and one day of the weekend.

Tickets for the performance are available at www.waubonseetickets.com.

Our Town Cast directed by Jen Whittington

  • Stage Managers – Hannah Kennedy and David Watson
  • Emily Webb – Rachel Eaton
  • George Gibbs – Matt Weaver
  • Frank Gibbs – Chris Roe
  • Julia (Hersey) Gibbs – Autumn Burns
  • Charles Webb – Dan Knauf
  • Myrtle Webb – Wendy Walker
  • Joe Crowell/Baseball Player  –  Zack Eckhardt
  • Simon Stimson –Nick Miesuk
  • Howie Newsome – Rich LeCropane
  • Rebecca Gibbs – Jeri Murphy
  • Wally Webb/Baseball Player – Devon Ortiz
  • Professor Willard/Joe Stoddard – John Lowery
  • Mrs. Louella Soames – Jasmine Moore
  • Constable Bill Warren – Scott McFarlan
  • Sam Craig/Baseball Player – Zachary Bulatek
  • Mr. Carter/Choir Member – Jake Teeling
  • Choir Member – Robyn Lycan